About our Riding

Eglinton Lawrence EDA occupies the area bounded by Highway 401 to the north, Yonge Street to the East, Eglinton Avenue to the south and the area one block west of Caledonia Road, to the belt line.

Population of Eglinton Lawrence EDA is approximately 120,000

Registered Voters 76,234
Polling Divisions 196
Area 24 sq. km


ridiing.jpgThe Eglinton Lawrence Electoral District Association of the Conservative Party of Canada (EDA) advances the policies and principles of the Conservative Party of Canada. The intention of this website is to help you learn more about the Eglinton Lawrence EDA, and the Conservative Party of Canada.

The Executive Committee and the Board of Directors are the volunteers of the Eglinton Lawrence EDA that help to plan and implement the activities of the Eglinton Lawrence EDA.

A new board is chosen annually at a properly structured Annual General Meeting (AGM) each new year to serve the EDA members for the current calendar year. Any member who wishes may attend an AGM and seek nomination to be chosen to serve on the EDA board. The current board members were chosen at the virtual AGM held on November 25th, 2020 to hold office until such time as they leave the EDA or until the next AGM to be held in February 2022, whichever comes first.

2022 Executive Members

President Ian Sargeant
Allan Hoffman
Financial Agent
Mike Ruthard
Marty Rosenbaum
Executive Director Richard Therrien

Candidate of Record Geoff Pollock